SERVICES                                              CONTACT US                                               RESEARCH

 

Zaha Kheir

Ph.D. Candidate Politics (University of Oxford)

B.A., M.A. Politics (Univ. Complutense Madrid)

Certified Translator (IHK, Germany)

 

My name is Zaha Marisa Kheir. I am the founder, owner and lead translator, analyst, transcriber and interpreter at Kheir Translations. Since 2010, I have worked on hundreds of projects within the medical field.

 

With German, Spanish and English as my main languages - I am a native speaker of the first two, and have spent the past 10 years living and working in England and the USA - I have found an exciting specialization in medical and pharmaceutical translations. Research in the medical field is progressing faster than ever and clients increasingly require reliable translators, capable of providing high-quality translations of text and audio material quickly.

 

On average, I translate 2000 words per hour, transcribe (bilingual) 60 audio minutes in 2.5 hours (subject to audio quality) and analyze 60 minutes (content and second stage) in 1.5 hours. I provide urgent and weekend translation, analysis and transcription services at no extra cost, but it is recommended to book my services ahead of time, especially when it comes to large projects.

 

In addition to my specialization in this field, I have successfully worked on numerous market research projects, ranging from research on musical equipments all the way up to testing data protection guidelines.

 

The long-term working relationship with my clients is a testament to customer satisfaction: I have worked with my two biggest clients since 2011, and have since acquired clients on a yearly basis which I have not only retained, but which have expanded my responsibilities on their own iniative.

 

Alongside my activities as a translator, I have a keen interest in politics, particularly of the Middle East. Between 2014 and 2019, I have been working on my Ph.D. in Politics at the University of Oxford, where I research state building and democracy in the Middle East. As part of my doctoral project, I spent extended periods of time in Israel, Palestine, Lebanon and France, where I conducted interviews and archival research. For more on my academic activities, please see the research tab on this website.

 

In my free time, I am passionate about sports and nutrition. There is nothing better than a hiking or trail running trip on the Canary Island on which I grew up, La Palma. When I am not spending my time in this idyllic place, I spend my evenings at a local gym, doing CrossFit, Olympic Lifting and other varieties of high intensity training.

 

I like to consider my clients' business my own - only if I put forth my best effort can we both succeed. Rest assured that I will deliver a high quality service at fair prices.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Kheir-Translations

Erstellt mit 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.

Zaha Kheir

Doktorandin Politik (University of Oxford)

B.A., M.A. Politik (Univ. Complutense Madrid)

Geprüfte Übersetzerin  (IHK, Deutschland)

 

Mein Name ist Zaha Marisa Kheir. Ich bin die Gründerin, Eigentümerin und Hauptübersetzerin von Kheir Translations. Seit 2010 habe ich an hunderten von Übersetzungsprojekten gearbeitet. 

 

Da Deutsch, Spanisch und Englisch meine Hauptsprachen sind - meine Muttersprachen sind die ersten beiden und ich habe in den letzten 10 Jahren in England, Irland und den USA gelebt und gearbeitet - habe ich mich auf den spannenden Bereich der medizinischen und pharmazeutischen Übersetzungen spezialisieren können. Die medizinische Forschung schreitet heute mit rasantem Tempo voran und Kunden suchen vermehrt nach verlässlichen Übersetzern, die hochqualitative Übersetzungen von Text- und Audiodateien schnell liefern können.

 

Ich übersetze im Durchschnitt 1600 Wörter pro Stunde und transkribiere (zweisprachig) 60 Audio-Minuten in 4 Stunden. Gerne biete ich auch Eilübersetzungen an und arbeite am Wochenende, ohne Zusatzkosten für Sie. Es ist jedoch empfehlenswert, meine Dienstleistungen im Voraus zu buchen, vor Allem, wenn es sich um große Projekte handelt. 

 

Neben meiner Spezialisierung in diesem Fachbereich habe ich erfolgreich an zahlreichen Marktforschungsprojekten gearbeitet, deren Themen von Musikinstrumenten bis hin zur Testung neuer Datenschutzrichtlinien reichten. 

 

Meine langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit denselben Kunden zeugt von Kundenzufriedenheit: Ich arbeite seit 2011 mit zwei großen Agenturen zusammen und habe seitdem jährlich neue Kunden gewonnen, die meine Verantwortlichkeiten kontinuierlich erweitert haben.

 

Neben meiner Übersetzungstätigkeit interessiere ich mich für Politik, vor allem des Nahen Ostens. Zwischen 2014 und 2018 promovierte ich daher in Politikwissenschaften an der University of Oxford, wo ich Staatsbildung und Demokratie im Nahen Osten erforschte. Während meines Promotionsstudiums habe ich längere Aufenthalte in Israel, Palästina, Libanon und Frankreich absolviert, um dort Interviews durchzuführen und in Archiven zu recherchieren. Zusätzliche Informationen zu meinen akademischen Aktivitäten können Sie auf dieser Seite erhalten. 

 

In meiner Freizeit mache ich gerne Sport und kümmere mich um eine gesunde Ernährung. Es gibt nichts Besseres als eine Wandertour auf der Kanarischen Insel La Palma, wo ich aufgewachsen bin. Wenn ich mich an einem weniger idyllischen Ort aufhalte, verbringe ich meine Abende im Sportstudio, wo ich CrossFit, olympischen Gewichten und anderen intensiven Sportarten nachgehe. 

 

Ich behandle das Geschäft meiner Kunden wie mein eigenes: Nur wenn ich mein Bestes gebe können beide Seiten profitieren. Sie können sich sicher sein, dass Sie bei mir hohe Qualität zu fairen Preisen erhalten. 

 

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Kheir-Translations

Erstellt mit 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.